On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 1230 AM Sioux Falls, SD 98.1 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
66° Feels Like: 66°
Wind: NW 6 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.01”
Current Radar for Zip


Sunny 81°


Clear 53°


Sunny 71°


Storm land 8 All-League Selections

Sioux Falls Storm
Sioux Falls Storm

Grand Island, NE (KWSN) The three-time defending United Bowl Champion Sioux Falls Storm have an IFL-best 8 selections to all-league teams. Mainstays on the All-IFL First Team are OL Myniya Smith and Center Charlie Sanders. 2014 marks the 4th consecutive First Team All-IFL selections for the duo (2011-2014). Last year’s IFL Defensive Player of the Year, LB Tyler Knight, was selected to the First Team for the second consecutive season. Kick Returner/Running Back Tory Harrison rounds out the First Team selections.  Four-time United Bowl Champion Chris Dixon earns a Second Team nod in his return to the IFL. DL Eze Obiora, DB Kyle Theret, and K Parker Douglass also earned Second Team Honors.

Full List of First and Second Team All-IFL Players Below

First Team All-IFL: Offense

Quarterback: Willie Copeland (Colorado)

Running Back: LaRon Council (Cedar Rapids)

Wide Receiver: Clinton Solomon (Texas)

Wide Receiver: Ryan Balentine (Bemidji)

Wide Receiver: Kyle Kaiser (Colorado)

Offensive Line: Myniya Smith (Sioux Falls)

Center: Charlie Sanders (Sioux Falls)

Offensive Line: Darius Savage (Nebraska)

First Team All-IFL: Defense

Defensive Line: Claude Wroten (Nebraska)

Defensive Line: Kyle Jenkins (Cedar Rapids)

Defensive Line: Jordan Morgan (Bemidji)

Linebacker: Tyler Knight (Sioux Falls)

Linebacker/Defensive Back: Joe Thornton (Colorado)

Defensive Back: Frankie Solomon Jr. (Texas)

Defensive Back: Jamar Love (Nebraska)

Defensive Back: Donyae Coleman (Tri-Cities)

First Team All-IFL: Special Teams


Kicker: Rockne Belmonte (Cedar Rapids)

Kick Returner: Tory Harrison (Sioux Falls)

Second Team All-IFL: Offense

Quarterback: Chris Dixon (Sioux Falls)

Running Back: Keithon Flemming (Tri-Cities)

Wide Receiver: Samuel Charles (Wyoming)

Wide Receiver: Donte Sawyer (Green Bay)

Wide Receiver: Kayne Farquharson (Nebraska)

Offensive Line: Albert Erni Jr. (Cedar Rapids)

Center: William Maxwell (Green Bay)

Offensive Line: Sanford Banks (Colorado)

Second Team All-IFL: Defense

Defensive Line: Demario Dixon (Texas)

Defensive Line: Eze Obiora (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Line: Jason Jones (Colorado)

Linebacker: Pig Brown (Nebraska)

Linebacker/Defensive Back: Javicz Jones (Texas)

Defensive Back: Kyle Theret (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Back: Corey Sample (Colorado)

Defensive Back: Lionell Singleton (Tri-Cities)

Second Team All-IFL: Special Teams

Kicker: Parker Douglass (Sioux Falls)

Kick Returner: Robert Brown (Cedar Rapids)